6/8/13

Lying in my room alone I’m the dark. It’s so quiet. I’ve just realized how lonely I really am. Just laying here. I’d kill to have you by me. I can imagine your shape laying next to me like you used to. We never really slept together. We slept next to one another. I can almost feel your weight on the bed. I wonder if you sleep with her. I used to lay here watching you sleep, staying up so I could calm your night terrors. I wonder if you remember that. You used to come over to sleep in the middle of the day and I would hold you so that you were safe, so you were loved. What I wouldn’t give to be back there. As naive as we were, we were so in love. So crazy passionate for one another. How I’d die to have that back..
I can barely see what I’m typing. I need to go.

~ by lizzardspit on June 8, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
