You love me but…

You love me but you’ll never be at home when we’re together. I wish that I could change that. That there was some magic button to make you see. Just see that you’re it for me. Everything, all wrapped up in a gorgeous package. All I need to be ok. You just keep saying you don’t think you’re who I’m meant to be with. What does that even mean? Do you believe in fate now? Did you believe in it all along? I know you don’t believe in us, or in me. Can’t you see you’re all I want? You, me, and Delilah. Don’t you remember? Remember how we laugh, how we were happy. Happy.. I guess I just can’t make you happy anymore. How do I change that? Because I’m so very lost. I’m not even sure I can. Will time fix it? Will you take a while and then come back believing me? Trusting in me? Loving me? Can’t you see that’s all I want, all I’ve ever wanted? I just want you to be happy.. I just want to make you happy, to make you feel loved and adored. I want you to feel like you’re my everything.

It’s s lonely without you.

~ by lizzardspit on October 8, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
